Modern vs Old Architecture - Melbourne, Australia pt.I

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

If you read my previous post, you would know that I love old architecture and how it's made. But nothing is better to see then modern building tower over an old building, or better yet if modern style and materials are mixed in with the old.

While spending my day in the city, I spend a lot of my time taking photos of churches as their designs are fascinating and each one is completely different.

Photos are in HDR, I'm practicing the skill.


The Welsh Church

Welsh Church was built in 1871 to a Gothic Revival design by the notable architectural firm Crouch and Wilson. - source
IMG_0292_3_4_1.jpg

IMG_0396_7_8_1.jpg


The Scots' Church

The building opened 29 November 1874. Scots Church is built in the Gothic Revival style. Bluestone was used for the foundations, Barrabool Hills Freestone from Geelong for the superstructure and cream-coloured Kakanui Stone from New Zealand for the dressings. - source
IMG_9922_3_4_Enhanced_stitch2-3.jpg

IMG_0019_20_21_Smooth 2_stitch.jpg

IMG_0067_8_9_Painterly.jpg

IMG_0077_8_9_Painterly.jpg


Canon 30D
Lightroom
Photomatix
@tomekkk

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures Tom. We here at Community News, love the classical and we love the modern - so appreciate the blending in your photos.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

Really love the 3rd picture, that old building right in a modern city

Yep, it's like a black sheep among white sheep :D

Like yoir post,you can do series from it,Is very intersting,Thank you for share,

I probably will, just need the time :)

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Thank you for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65