The portrait through broken glass (my b/w film photography)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"Turn everything into what it really is: the abstract, the spirit, the nagual. There is no witchcraft, no evil, no devil. There is only perception."
Carlos Castaneda

328814_3209663340113_639400712_o.jpg

I took this portrait of my ex-husband in one of the Italian bus stops. I was worried that by the time I come back, they'd fix the stop. He laughed: "Don't worry, they won't!! It's Itaaaalia!!"

Thanks for watching! If you like my photos, please UPVOTE!
Thanks! :)

Sort:  

Darn, all your stuff is very deep!

Thanks so much! I'm trying to put meaning in what I do. :)

Wow, I like this picture! :) BTW my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my profile and leave me some feedback. And yeah, I'm 17 :) PEACE!

Thank you Luka! Don't worry, your support already means a lot! I followed you and will check your stuff from time to time. :)

what if is say that black and white are not just colors , they are emotions . They carry deep emotions . Praise for the photographer for taking the pic in such an emphatic manner :)

Thank you for your words and the comment! Yea, I think you're right, black and white allows us to see more ourselves.

Hummmmm, Nice and interesting post buddy

Very nice idea for a portrait (as well as the implementation)! The model's eyes pop up nicely in the image. Also I like the framing in this picture.

Congrats for this fine photograph!

Your publications are always good
Greetings to you

GREAT ARTICLE! :) I'm sorry, my SP is less than $0.01 so my upvote won't mean anything for you. And yeah, I am new in steemit so if you want, you can go and check my profile. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87