(NURTURING INSPIRATION) Latourell Falls Trailhead, Historic Columbia River Hwy, Oregon

1.JPG

I'm very blessed to Have Lived in the places that I have. I wish I embraced Photography more when I was growing up and I wish I still had a lot of the pictures that I have taken over the years.... I just like sharing things that I find beauty in. I guess that's why I Dj. I also believe that we tend to build that appreciation for beauty as we get older because we start to see how little bit of life we have on this planet and we want to appreciate as much as we can and share those things we find with as many people as we can.

If you have any kind of way that you express yourself or have something that you enjoy doing, please explore it even if it's just a small amount it is very important to bring beauty into your life. Even if it's just in small amounts. Once you develop that relationship with beauty, you can continue to grow with it. When you grow with it some of the aspects from which you have been exploring will start to help you in other parts of your life and you'll get closer to the divineness of life.

Don't be afraid, just take a moment to breathe and figure out what's best for you and not what others may think is best or right because everyone has their own way and you just need to find yours. There is something for everyone it's just waiting for you to find it. I hope this finds you well and helps you explore what you've always wanted to or even appreciate something more than you did before.

Also if you don't want to do just one thing or something seems impossible, don't limit yourself. The sky is high, but the universe is limitless.

2.JPG

2tree.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.1.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

air1.JPG

I was trying to capture the force of the air pushing the water back up as it's falling on itself. You could feel the Mana in the air from the power of that waterfall.

8.JPG

9.JPG

chris 2.JPG

chris 3.JPG

chris.JPG

contrastlight.JPG

contrastdark.JPG

Nice Big Clovers.JPG

fungi.JPG

This is the Colombia River Gorge, definitely one of my most favorite places. There are lot's of summertime activities to do all along it from Portland all the way to Hood River.

cg1.JPG

cg2.JPG

cg3.JPG

cg4.JPG

This Is the Vista House. It was built in 1917 by Samuel Lancaster and designed as a place for people so that they may have a place to rest, as they traveled down the Columbia Gorge.

Vista House

cg vista front.JPG

cg vista house side.JPG

cg vista sam.JPG

cg vista house.JPG

If you have some pictures or stories of places that you enjoy or even something beautiful that you are passionate about I'd love to hear about it.

"Don't let your dreams be dreams
Yesterday you said tomorrow,
So just do it!
Make your dreams come true
Just do it!"
JUST CLICK IT!

Till Next Time, ToGGleSwitch

Sort:  

Congratulations @toggleswitch808! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43