Social Lens No.9: Wonder

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This is the continuation of the Social Lens series. I hope you enjoy it

Why 'Social Lens'?

It is called Social, because I am interested in everything related to humanity, how people live and act, what we do consciously and unconsciously, how we effect the world around us and treat one another.

Lens in this context refers to -- wait for it -- the lens of the camera I will be using to take the pictures of what I am seeing (that at least is pretty obvious...), but it also refers to my viewpoint - everything I watch and see is observed through my eyes. There isn't really a way around that of course, and as long as one is aware of that it shouldn't be much of a problem. After all, life is experienced individually and every point of view can add to the greater whole.


Children have this sense for wonder that is so hard to keep for an adult. But when you look and see children seeing at the world in amazement you might also rediscover that feeling...

So it is worth looking at those little things that can put a spell on you and put you in another world

Im-4-5.jpg

Im-2-5.jpg

Note: If the picture(s) in this post depicts yourself or someone you know and you want it removed, please let me know and I will remove it.

Sort:  

Everyone have their own way of looking things and you got a nice choice..capturing the best moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice indeed! How come you have a different way of looking at things!

thanks @kaminchan! It's not too hard, just keep your eyes open 😉😊

Is this part of your social lens? I love it.

you are right, it actually is :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58