Appreciate the Clouds! #1

in #photography7 years ago

Just recently I rediscovered some pictures that I took with my analog SLR. Of course nobody really uses analog technology these days, but there is a certain fascination I had and still have with this kind of technology. There was, for instance that now lost feeling and anticipation of having to wait for the pictures that you took. It also meant that every shot was very important as you only had a couple of shots before moving onto the next role of film. While these can be thought if as limitations the quality of the images taken with analog SLRs are actually often a lot better than those of DLSRs. So there aren't just advantages of the digital counterpart.

Anyway, I took a lot of pictures of clouds as they still fascinate me. I can think of almost no other "thing" that can occur is such variation and beauty. Fortunately I lived in a country with lots of clouds so I was almoat daily blessed with their occurance (not that I don't appreciate the aun as well ;) As a fun fact, there is even a cloudappreciationsociety.org where crazy people like me like to share their images of clouds with one another.

So in the next days I want to share with you the almost forgotten pictures taken with my camera some years ago. I hope you enjoy them. If you want, you can also sent me a message and I can share the original image with you :)

IMG.jpg

IMG1.jpg

IMG2.jpg

I hope you enjoyed these first few glimpses :)

photo_2016-10-14_11-45-38.jpg

Sort:  

Like and thanks GOD

@followback is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @followback and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!
Geri Takibe Geri Takip Yapıyorum ve takip edenlerin içeriklerini, organik olarak paylaşıyorum. Geri Takip İçin Hesabım: @followback

great pictures of the clouds all 3 look amazing.

Thank you tobetada!, did you like my last art post "indiffrence" what you think ? great to get your interpretion! : )

This post has received a 7.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tobetada.

I am obsessed with clouds I'm always looking up, these that you took are gorgeous! Love love love!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13