Helicopter over Inchydoney Beach

in #photography6 years ago

03136b31-cfbb-4b3a-945d-aaf3be981403.jpeg


Unfortunately, in the last few days, the heatwaves took an end. After almost 3 weeks of constant sunshine, the Emerald isle had turned mostly yellow and the light-skinned Irish had become red-skinned. On what seemed to be the last day of what some Irish media sources were calling a drought, I visited Inchydoney beach, near Clonakilty. Though it is one of the closest beaches to where I live, it was only my first time there. Whilst I was enjoying the last bit of sunshine, suddenly a coast guard helicopter started patrolling the skies above the beach. I never found out if something had happened or if it was just a routine flight but I hope it was nothing. Maybe they were negotiating with the sun to stay a little longer.

Photographed on iPhone X.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50