Some beautiful Nudibranchs from Padangbai, Bali.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I shall have to write a more detailed post about my time in Padangbai. While there I did some lovely snorkeling and diving, ate some excellent food and woke up to a magnitude 5.6 quake at 7 in the morning!

The diving I did there was in low visibility waters but the macro life was amazing, probably the best muck diving I have ever done. Amongst other things I saw more Nudibranchs than I have ever seen before.

P1010651 (2).jpg

This one is Chromodoris elisabethina with its very distinctive and vivid colours.

P1010819 (2).jpg

These ones are Risbecia tryoni. It seems one is chasing the other and I would have love to stay and see what happened next but unfortunately my dive buddys were eager to move on.

We also saw cuttlefish, several species of moray, porcelain crabs, frog fish, shrimps and more! When I have my imaging software fixed I will see what I can dig out and write something a bit more meaty ;)

Sort:  

Whoah, great photo. Looks like shallow water during the day :O what light did u use during diving?

Thanks @bartp. I've got a little video light. Its not the best but when you get close it lights up your subject pretty well :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by timspawls from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

good fish 😱😱😍😍

Great sharp shots!!

Cheers buddy. They are quite hard to focus on.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40