MyPictureSunday#6 - Do you prefer urban living or the nature?

in #photography7 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends and welcome to another episode of MyPictureSunday!


I started my Sunday as usual with a run through the woods. I find it wonderful and refreshing to be in the bosom nature, to enjoy the sun, fresh air and all the vivid colors. Being in the woods was always something pleasant for me. As a child I used to climb on trees, build sandcastles and play hide and seek with my friends.





Keeping the nature clean is very important to me. We cause way too much pollution - I am incapable of cleaning the world, but at least I can try to keep my surrounding clean.



Where should we go from here?


I took the right way ( no pun intended) and met with my cousin in the City. The weather was great and we went to the Harbor City - a newly constructed district in Hamburg. As you can see in the next pictures, there are still many construction sides. The best way to get there is by the metro. The metro stations are works of art for themselves.





Yes, the colors are changing! Amazing right?

Let's go out! Stairways to heaven!





I took a break and prepared some posts for this week. Be excited! :)








The most expensive building in Hamburg - Elbphilharmonie



After the long and exhausting trip we really needed to get some food. We decided to eat something traditional Turkish food. We ordered two dishes with Tantuni. It's basically stir-fried lamb with salad, herbs and served with some spicy chillies. yummy! What's important besides some Turkish food? Turkish tea!


The day ended with a cozy campfire I made with my girlfriend. Do you see it? STEEMFEST! Yes, prepare for SF2!
If you didn't register for more information then I highly recommend you to do so. Check Knozakis post: Steemfest 2 Website Live


I for one need both, the city and the nature. It gives me a good balance between because the rush of the city life is sometimes too much stress.

How did you spend your weekend? Let me know!

Steem on, Tim!

Sort:  

Nature of course.

Reminds me of a Rudyard Kipling poem "the way through the woods" and whenever I read it, the scenes became a reality in head. I really wanna live under among the breathing trees rather than being surrounded by the dead concrete.

What a beautiful city, and what stunning photos of it! Very impressed by the quality of your pictures and thanks for explaining everything too! In answer to the question in your title, honestly I prefer the city. Although I do love nature too, and I wish that both can coexist... I think cities that balance both are often the best cities and it looks like your area does that really well!
Thanks for a great post :)

I am very happy to have such a balance. Thanks for the kind words, if you enjoyed these pictures, wait for what's coming soon!

Great! I look forward to seeing what you have to post in the future!

As with most things in life, balance is the key. I prefer rural living but enjoy the benefits of having metropolitan areas within a short commute.

My friend has this beautiful photography trees

Wow - so many beautiful pics. And although i prefer nature, your pictures show how beautiful the city can be as well. Wonderful!

I will also take nature over urban any day of the week. Your photo's are absolutely amazing. Keep up the good work can't wait to see more. You just got a new follower.

As you might have seen in my blog, I'm highly positively biased toward natural settings. Nice shots, and beautiful playful times, thanks for sharing. Namaste :)

Nice pictures and post. I prefer nature for play and the city for work.

Interesting view. I like it though

Hey @timsaid! Nice post, visited Hamburg last year and really loved it. Visited the infamous Reeperbahn (the part with normal bars, that is). Question; you said you prepared some posts. Is it posible to prepare a post and set a release date somewhere in the future then?

No information on that. I just wrote some articles in advance since I am very busy with university

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81