A photo a day, number 19: Djenne, Mali

in #photography6 years ago

djennetimothyallen10035.jpg

This was shot during the replastering of Djenne's mud mosque... the largest mud building in the world. People come from all over to join in... collecting mud from outside the city in small baskets and carrying it to the mosque where they plaster it on by hand.

Its a messy job.

Sort:  

I agree with both the above commentators, you capture some amazing shots. Your compositions are ridiculously good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello,@timothyallen I have seen your blogs.You are really such a talented photographer.So I chose you as my nominee for the People Photography Contest.

My best wishes for you.

Such a compelling shot. Upvoted & resteemed. Congrats📸

Wow, what a capture!

That's insane, and so cool. Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94