A photo a day, number 15: Western Highlands, Papua New Guinea

in #photography6 years ago

3a00d918-67e0-4954-8f6a-f24a932201cb.jpeg


I shot this a few years ago whilst making a film in Papua New Guinea. I met these guys whilst they were getting ready for a 'Sing Sing'... a traditional gathering. I waited a couple of hours for them to paint each other up and when they were done I asked for a portrait. A simple line up is the obvious choice... but I think it works well in this case.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Love this. Have always wanted to get to PNG.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Fantastic job, and I am not talking only about this shot - Your portfolio is really great and I am happy to welcome another traveller/photographer on Steem platform.

Follow You for sure and hope to see more stuff! Keep posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24