What does the view look like from a $5Million Dollar house?

in #photography7 years ago

20140921_153028-PANO.jpg

I was dream shopping in La Jolla California when I found a beautiful Moorish Style home in the hills ...

I didn't take any pictures inside (copyright issues) but I did capture this Million Dollar panoramic view of the La Jolla Cove.

Before any "flat earthers" get on my case, this is a "stitched" panorama so it sort of looks like the ocean has a "step" in it that isn't there.

This one, however, shows the slowly curving horizon against the level hanging light ;)
20140921_153033.jpg

Sort:  

It's nice, but not worth it from an East Coaster's view. I stayed in a couple of $3 to $8 million houses via Airbnb about a month ago in California (pacific palisades and Malibu).

I understand why they cost so much...California is expensive in general. You can get the same, if not much better view for closer to $1 million on the east coast (north Carolina).

Yeah, price disparity between states is pretty bad in the US

great view. makes me miss la jolla. I lived there in the early 90's and loved it.

I wish I could have afforded to live there even in the early 90's ... The price of Real Estate is becoming insane!

I can imagine what it must be like now. I couldn't afford it now either.

Very nice. Beautiful area.

Thank you ... I try to mix it up some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57