San Diego From Mount Helix

in #photography7 years ago

20170805_162328.jpg

From Mount Helix in La Mesa there are panoramic views of the city of San Diego and much of its East County.

This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy s8 then tin-typed using Google's photo editing tools. I chose the monochrome to compliment the haze over the county.

Less than 70 years ago, much of this landscape was still undeveloped and the parts of it that were was a brand new suburban development.

Sort:  

and 70 years from now people will stare in amazement at your photo and how much has changed... life is funny, huh?

I can only hope my photo will be valuable enough to attract the stares of people 70 years from today ... hopefully my 110 year old body will be around to see it.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you. I appreciate the exposure!

timeshiftarts get some .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59