Street Artists In Action

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Sept 15 - Day 6

dulk1 (Spain) making excellent progress on one of the more technically ambitious walls. This mural will likely cause accidents on Larimer St as people are apt to stare in amazement.


nosey42 working on the detail with birdcap on their intriguing wall - one of my favorites. Planning to assist them with a high quality panoramic image though it will be really challenging as there is only about 13' of alley width to photograph a wall that is around 90' long.


Axel (leadpaintpopscicles) finishing up yesterday on his monochromatic and minimalistic piece.


detour303 around 2pm on Thursday - I suspect he'll be done sometime on Friday with his mural.


Miguel (mpek36) and his buddy painting this school bus. I asked if he was able to park it there on Larimer St. overnight, he said, yeah sure. Then I noticed it already had a parking ticket - that sux.


dentonburrows poses with his piece for me yesterday. He wasn't able to hang around for the weekend madness when large throngs of 20-30-40-50 somethings blanket the area. I'm thinking I may also skip that madness!

(all usernames referred to are currently only Instagram accounts - working on pulling a few of them to Steemit.com)

be well, Conrad ( @timelapse )

(verification link on my site: http://conradolivier.com)

http://www.coloradocrush.org @coloradocrush16

#photography #streetart #coloradocrush16 #graffiti #coloradocrush

Sort:  

Super cool man, these posts are awesome. I love seeing the artists at work :)

Appreciate you taking the time to comment @dexter-k - I was only down there for about 45 minutes today - hope to swing by tomorrow as I think many artists will be finishing up and still more appearing in the various alleys in that warehouse district.

Awesome, these posts are great, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72