Street Art Compilation - Progression

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


birdcap working from ground level as he and nosey42 completed most of the upper level work yesterday (also losing their scissor lift to another crew)

This was Day 6 for me to head down to the Colorado Crush logging a mere 3.30 miles of wandering with 3 lens - 55mm 90mm and a 21mm. Many artists have just started painting their murals today, Sept. 15 and a few began yesterday. It appears that there are even more that will begin tomorrow. I think I've met about 60-70% of the artists there. A crew of 8 just started a wall next to birdcap and nosey42.

Patrick McGregor is painting his bulldog in the Evel Knievil helmet - it's actually a large piece around 100' long.
Upper right: Denton Burrows completed his mural this afternoon on the West side of Denver Hardware.
Middle: birdcap (Michael) and Nosey42 (Brandon) making steady progress on their long mural wall - it'll be my favorite when done
Lower left: outersource and kwuemolly have a lot of space to cover - most of it needing to be accessed with the lift - coming along nicely.
Lower right: madmanart - moving really fast on this rough aggregate wall
(all these are their instagram handles - call me lazy I did not link them for ya!)

By now, I've come to be able to recognize many of these characters. Documenting their progress has been a rewarding experience as it helps in the appreciation of the art form. (imho)

I skipped doing the work I should have done today so I could spend about 3 hours down there today.


madmanart's piece a few hours after I took the first image


prettykitty is a private account so I'm leaving part of it anonymous - making steady progress a very busy alley


dukl1's is a Spanish muralist who has been given one of the more coveted and visible spots to work on - well deserved with this piece from The Tortoise and Harriet (find it on Kickstarter)

be well, Conrad ( @timelapse )

(verification link on my site: http://conradolivier.com)
http://www.coloradocrush.org @coloradocrush16

#photography #streetart #coloradocrush16 #graffiti #rinoartdistrict

Sort:  

That one painting, looks like the grandpa from 'Rugrats'.

I love street art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66