Street Art Compilation Grids

in #photography8 years ago

Day 5

This years Colorado Crush has around 45 artists some working together on murals while some work solo. Here are 19 of the murals that are currently under way.

I'll be heading back down today for my 6th day in a row. Parking is getting more difficult, managed to walk 4.80 miles yesterday (7.7km) so killing two birds with one stone!

I really enjoy chatting with some of these artsists and can certainly relate to many of them in that they do what they do just for the sake of creating art. Of course, so are funded by the event Colorado Crush. You can see more via instagram - coloradocrush

be well, Conrad ( @timelapse )

(verification link on my site: http://conradolivier.com)
http://www.coloradocrush.org @coloradocrush16

#photography #streetart #coloradocrush16 #graffiti #rinoartdistrict

Sort:  

walking is good exercise but I have to salute professional photographers walking long distance with their full gear. :-)

well walking here in Denver is nearly the same as walking inside the MBS mall... dry and cool with a bit of sun popping in between the clouds... of course, the sun was intense during parts of the day as it always is here. Come to think of it, are there some streets with graffiti or is that against the powers that be in your city?

MBS is a kind of hazard now. I was there last week and there are suddenly crowds of people running outside and inside at different time. They are after some rare pokemons. I was there for the same but not as crazy as going to run across. We don't allow graffiti:-) but there various street/building art cropping up recent years which I find interesting. Hoping to shoot some of them but I starting with the statues I see first.

Interesting phenomenon about the 'craze' of Pokemoners - I guess parts of Little India have some similar art on the fronts of buildings - and if they call it art, maybe it's not graffiti! Wonder if one day places like MBS will just block games like Pokemon Go with some jammer... imagine if a few of them are up on the top near the pool.

I had some pictures from Little India. Will be in a post some day. There was this colourful building. It's certainly more art then graffiti. Graffiti equates to vandalism. you know how we like to cane people for vandalising.

oh and we have some street art. seems today is Parking Day - something I didn't know about . I think they this every year and I was quite amuse with this post i saw on FB:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/PokemonGoSG/permalink/1790583194521512/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63