Little planet and some street art (original cinemagraph)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

As usual, I tend to keep my cinemagraphs with the most subtle motion, otherwise, it just looks hokey to me. This was created from a panorama that involved 78 images which are now missing. I have the pano which is in color, but not the original files which sucks. You might think it is hard to misplace that many images - apparently not. Have patience as this file is just over 11mb.

Decided this might look interesting as a partial black and white as there are some distinctive buildings around 13th and Broadway. On top, you see the Downtown Denver Public Library and at the bottom left you have the stylishly sloped Art Museum among other buildings.

If you wanted to create this type of image just google 'small planet tutorial'. I've replaced the sky and the outer border to resemble looking through a periscope instead of blending in perfectly with the sky. Easy to get tired of everything being so 'grounded'.

I also came across more artistic graffiti last weekend (RINO):

(mural unknown artist) - nearly every female image I found did not depict them as helpless, but rather in metaphorical control. This is the tentacle of a monster. Now I'm quite curious if they were done by a guy or a gal. Let me know your thoughts!


close up detail (mural unknown artist)


(store front - unknown artist)


(store front asking to be left alone)

One from my favorite muralist in Denver:

(Mike Graves - I'll be sharing more of his work soon - join Steemit already man!)
https://www.instagram.com/mikeroane/

be well, Conrad ( @timelapse )

(verification link on my site: http://conradolivier.com)

#photography #architecture #streetart #graffiti #feminsim

Sort:  

I discovered you from a link that @halo had on her post so I thought I would check your post out upvoted and followed

awesome - thank you for the follow and vote - following you as well. be well!

That is a sick cinemagraph. It's been on my bucket list to do one. Nice work.

hej! good work! I feel I do something similar but by drawing! the world is changing and getting lost in the world it can be now spotted from all arround, from thousand homes.

I once met a guy that was creating an archive of graffiti - not sure if it was just in the US or globally, would be quite the lifelong challenge and a rather interesting pursuit! thanks @mweich

It is quite an interesting form of expression and old too, some interesting facets of life have been learned from the graffiti on the walls of bathhouses and brothels in Pompei!

Love the little planet. it must be great to live close to so many geat graffiti artists, most we see around here is a scribbled penis and a few obscenities.

Oh we have a bit of that too, but these are really quite nice - in fact, the ones by Mike are commissioned. I suppose there are different zones where different types of graffiti is done - this was in the new and upcoming warehouse area known as RINO (River North Art District - Ri No)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18