Crush 2016 Progress Snapshot - Part II - Street Artists

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Day 5

@birdcap & @nosey42 trying to finish up the detailed top section while they still have use of the lift.


I took them a couple of Modus Hoperandi beer cans this afternoon (brewed in Durango, Colorado) - looking forward to hearing what they thought of that type of hoppy beer as they don't usually drink this style.


I stopped by many of the other artists that I had already seen in the previous days as well as several others that just started up today... and a few that started yesterday that I had not already come across as they are spread out all over this warehouse district. I suppose the discovery is half the fun!

This is approx Day 3 or so for Travis Gillan @travisgillan and I fail to recall his partner's name, but will get it asap.

Day 3

Day 2 (Day 1 was the buff layer)


Day 3 for @i_touch_art

Day 2

Day 1

There are A LOT more great artists and works that I'm documenting. Will do my best to get those posted asap!

Thank you for your continued support - we've been lucky with great weather this week. I expect tomorrow there will be a lot more people milling about, but nothing like this weekend which I may just avoid as the works will be completed, but there will be hundreds of people everywhere (bad for documenting the works).

be well, Conrad ( @timelapse )

(verification link on my site: http://conradolivier.com)
http://www.instagram.com/conrad_olivier

http://www.coloradocrush.org @coloradocrush16

#photography #streetart #coloradocrush16 #graffiti #rinoartdistrict

Sort:  

Very interesting post! Nice graffity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94