50mm BOKEH Lens Comparison Zeiss, Minolta, Canon, Helios, Konica and Pentax

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

See the video comparison of these 50mm lenses all at the same time.

These lenses are rather inexpensive minus the 55mm 1.8 Zeiss. In terms of Bokeh, I prefer the Konica, though you sacrifice sharpness. All a matter of taste. You could pick a lens for peanuts on Ebay to give it a try.

This is my original video shot using an Edelkrone setup for motion control.

#bokeh #photography #video #edelkrone lenses

Sort:  

Did u ever tried the sigma 50mm 1.4 art?

I have not, but have certainly heard good things about the Art lens. I was trying to keep these as super budget bits of glass as possible minus the Zeiss glass as stated. Most of those were acquired in Thirft stores and Ebay.

I made my best shots with a pentax 50mm "A" lens and also with a Chinon 50/1.7.

(open in new tab for full size)
I do however think that Pentax and other brands outsourced the cheaper standard lenses to Cosina or other lensmakers .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86