I made some cryptocurrency for just posting a few photos on steemit

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm an amateur photographer and I love taking photos and posting them in my spare time.

I've posted my work on flickr, facebook and many other social media sites. To begin with I only posted a couple of photos but because I received a lot of likes and comments from friends encouraging me to post more.

I like sharing my work but have never really thought too much about making money but I always thought it would be great if that were possible.

I found out about steemit when I became interested in cryptocurrency. I heard about STEEM and Steem Dollars, and how you could earn it for free by post on steemit. I realised that I could create an account and post my photos on steemit as I have done on others sites and any cryptocurrency I received was an added bonus. So I opened an account and started posting.

steemit_timbrockley_2017052001.PNG

My post were liked and commented on as I expected. The site also shows an estimated value and very soon I received notifications about cryptocurrency that I had earned.

Below is some of the recent wallet history.

steemit_timbrockley_wallet_example02.PNG

I converted some STEEM into Steem Dollars and transferred it to my Poloniex account.

steemit_timbrockley_poloniex_deposit_history01.PNG

I then traded it for Bitcoin.

steemit_timbrockley_poloniex_trade_history01.PNG

This added up to 0.03524539 BTC which at the time of writing this blog is worth £53.96.

Not bad for posting a few photos which I had already posted on other social media sites.

Sort:  

Nice post. It describes how simple and fun things can be on here. Sometimes I tell people about Steemit. If someone needs convincing that it's not a scam, I end up losing patience.

Beginners luck.. I got a week when I started 50 dollars for a photo of a painting I did and since mostly pennies..

Yeah. You can't always predict how popular something will be.

You are lucky.. I posted way more than you and our account is worth about the same :p

Good for you..

Maybe, i will post some photagraphy also.. Haha

Thanks. Yeah, you should give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31