Hidden cottage

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This weeks “abandoned shit” contest theme is houses by @customnature - link below if you want to check it out.

I’m a lover of old things that tell some kind of story - especially if the story is unknown as it makes the mind wonder. I knew I had this pic somewhere as I can remember stumbling across a rather charming, now unloved - Hansel and Gretel style cottage (in my mad mind anyway!)

After going all the way back to 2014, I finally found it... a beautiful old cottage, slowly being hidden my nature. This abandoned beauty is in the New Forest, Hampshire - UK. I wonder what the story is behind it - such a beautiful place to live?

698CDF72-2280-43DA-97AC-12D0D3A25A89.jpeg

Taken with whatever iPhone model I had back then :)

Link to contest for more info; https://steemit.com/awcontest/@customnature/abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-2-homes-35-sbd-prize-pool-aswcontest#

Sort:  

You'd love the Irish countryside. There's so many hidden gems like this to explore.

Sounds amazing, I’ve only ever been to Ireland once - and not to the countryside. Where’s a good place to go? We’re due a little break that isn’t too far away :)

I'll share one of my favourite websites with you. Its a treasure chest of amazing locations to visit. some are a bit tricky to find but that just adds to the adventure. http://www.abandonedireland.com

All about the adventure - thanks for sharing, definitely going to plan a little trip!

Nice look like a goo explore, shame you didn't find a way in! 💯🐒

I know - I did have a look, but nature was protecting it :)

What a magical find!

Thanks - it was a nice surprise to stumble across it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50