You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swan at Sunrise / Schwan bei Sonnenaufgang

in #photography5 years ago

Isn't photography all about luck? Being at the right time at the right place with (very important) your camera at hand. I saw such a beautiful sunrise this morning but I was driving and no place to stop, so no great shot (would have been made with the smartphone).

Sort:  

That's so true - luck plays an important role. You can plan, where to shoot and what to shoot, but the weather forecast might be wrong and you got up early in the morning for nothing.
My sunrise shot would have been moody and nice, but the swan made the photo much better.

Often when I drive to work I see a beautiful sunrise through my rear window, but like you I don't have a chance to stop and take a photo ;)

Have a nice day and a great weekend, @tijntje 😊

One thing I started to do since I got the new camera gear is bringing it with me on my commute to work. This has resulted in some very nice shots made on parking lots near the freeway or parking somewhere on a small road after a little detour because I thought I saw a great click moment.

You to have a great day and a wonderful weekend @johannpiber.

Most times I have my backpack with me, of course also when commuting. When it's not possible to have my backpack with me, I carry a smaller bag or sometimes my little Canon G9X.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40