How to click awesome photos using LED lights

IMG_7519.jpg

I keep getting asked by colleagues and friends how I am able to click these photos that always stand out? Well my response has always been, it's more than just one thing. For example the photo above is a very simple click, what makes it attractive is the LED lights, since it has a short and soft range of light throw you can experiment with it different ways to create amazing bokeh effect.

In the photo above the light throw is enough to highlight the fingers and not throw too much light on the subject's face behind, so a shallow depth of field on the camera, in this case f1.8 is perfect to let more light in the camera as well as only focus on the fingers and create the beautiful bokeh effect on the LED lights behind.

Having a good editing software would be a good idea to enhance the photos before you decide to publish them, I use Lightroom and Photoshop on my PC and Snapseed if editing on my phone. In this case I have only used Lightroom since there is no manipulation required. I have only the lighting a bit, reduced the saturation and added the watermark.

I have a few more photos of different shots clicked by me for clients or of events and while travelling, if anyone is interested ask in the comments about any queries you may have and I'll be glad to answer them with examples.

Thanks a lot for reading. Keep Calm and Steem On.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63