Mysterious Landscapes

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


please click on photo for large image

This photo was taken in my orchard on May 3, 2009. I cannot describe the feeling of walking beneath the trees of a cherry orchard in bloom after years spent growing them up from saplings. Above, you in the warm sun the bees hum among a world of glowing flowering globes and there is just the faintest breeze...It is not quite like anything else in this world.
I will share more of this in future posts.

To my Steemit explorer friends,

I have probably taken over a million photographs of the natural world since childhood; this is a daily series of some of those I most treasure.


Where They are From


  1. Many are from an organic orchard that I created on the hill above my home. When you are raising trees from saplings you are out in all weather at all hours and see remarkable things.

  2. Some are from my art studio and my efforts there- especially those on behalf of the Tibetan people.

  3. Still others are from my wanderings in the wilderness with compass and map my companions. Many are featured from posts I have created here on Steemit and I will link to those whenever possible if you wish to read more of the how, when and where.

Please upvote if you liked this post, and follow for more journeys through our mysterious and amazing world. And please comment as I greatly value these and will answer any questions you may have (and generally go to look at your posts of course since I consider a group of friends the most valuable possible outcome from efforts on Steemit.)

Sort:  

You are a great explorer, I am salute with you...

Beautiful! I wish I had a tree like that :)

Why you could have such a tree quite readily in Sacramento! :) Cherry trees grow very well out there. You have to have a place to plant it of course...I think though I would plant trees like that wherever I went, like Johnny Appleseed :) The tree does need some attention over time to survive of course- especially water in the first year.

Yay I finally get to see your orchard! Lovely photo! And that atmosphere that you described sounds incredible :)

It is :) I was walking around giddy in the early years :)

wow..simply awesome...my eyes are simply getting refreshed..

Thanks! Glad the photo is "easy on the eyes" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50