A sunset in Cartagena, Colombia

My time here in South America is quickly coming to an end this time around, as the upcoming work season for me is approaching with haste. However, even though I have been relaxing basically all day, every day, I honestly haven't even picked up my camera in almost a month, which has been a good thing.


Before I spend my time surrounded by ice and penguins whilst taking what will be a couple of million photos, as I'work', I need to enjoy moments like this one I experienced yesterday in Cartagena. As I do know where I am going to be and there isn't a lot of green/grass/trees down that way or stone walls or even people now that I think about it. So, I find myself being reminded that even though I am beyond excited for the upcoming adventure, not to take where I am presently for granted and to stop, breathe and see the beauty in where I am in the current moment.


IMG_9120-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

its an amazing shot thomas....so peaceful...so calming....amazing....thank you for these shots

What a great photo of beautiful contrasts. Civilization ancient and new, light man-made and natural.

Superb capture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47