Photo I Took of A Tiger... that gaze <3

in #photography7 years ago

I always loved and hated this photo... Because I too feel like a wild animal in captivity. I empathize with this phenomenal creature. He/She was never meant to be behind glass. This was at San Diego Zoo. I love this Tiger so so much. I feel a real connection to horses and elephants too... well... and pretty much anything haha Does anyone know how/if you can tell a Tiger is a he or she by looking at them (without seeing their backside?)

Hope you enjoy. Such admiration for such beauty. IMG_1501.jpg

Sort:  

I love this photo and agree with you about captivity.

The only way that I know of to tell the difference is by looking at the back end. Cats are all pretty much the same, big or small. They carry their junk on the back end, not underneath like a dog.

Hahaha Didn't know if there was any way to tell with stripe patterns or anything... Male vs. female for a Tiger... I think I agree with you haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54