Picture of the Day: Parallel Universe

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The good and the bad often are entwined to each other, a yin and yang scenario.

I personally see them as the defining points of two parallel universes. They go hand in hand and if you fall through that wormhole (the life changing decisions that we take in an instant) you can switch between these universes. We can decide the world we want to be a part of and work towards it.

69208.jpg

This picture sort of reminds me of that. It was taken at a train station by me today. On one side of that train you see civilization and on the other side you see ruins. They go hand in hand, one beautiful and appealing and another void of all that. I cannot help but see the beauty of either sides and this relationship they have. They can't live with or without each other. Guess we all have this war going on inside of us!

Food for thought <3


Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

It's beautiful. This is the same place in Cyprus.

Thank you.

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Good photo, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61