Energetic. Experiment 👀💡 | MyPictureDay: a trip to the Dutch beach. |

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Energetic. Experiment

DSC04779-01.jpeg


Remember when I said I wanted to try and do all kinds of new things here on steemit? I was not kidding 😂

I am as we speak on my way towards the Dutch beach. Thought it would be fun to take you with me! I will update this post every time I see something interesting to photograph. I figured this would be both fun to do and test my sight for beauty.(it could just as well utterly fail ofcourse). Whish me luck, and ask questions on what you would like to see when I arrive at the beach! Some long exposure? 🤔


Tram towards Central Station (13:29)

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-10-02-01.jpeg

So here are the first pictures. I am sitting in the tram towards Amsterdam central in which I took some shots! From central station I will be taking the train! once, arrived my journey continues!
There are just so many tourist in Amsterdam all the time, sometimes they make great decor pieces for some city scapes.


The train towards the beach (14:28)

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-10-03.jpeg

This cute dog was to great not to give some proper shots! The owners gave me their Email addresses so I could sent them some of those pictures. It was only a 20 minute ride with the train and it felt even shorter! I just arrived and I am about to do some walking.. I noticed there is a very strong wind atm, so I hope my camera sensor would not get to dirty because of the lifted sand.


Arrived at Zandvoort aan zee! (15:10)

So when I arrived, the first thing that happened is that my scarf blow away. The scene of me trying to catcht the thing luckily was not filmed (as far as I know) After a walk of 2 minutes I arrived at the actual beach!

LogoLicious_20180116_160205.jpg

I wont know exactly what that upper right bird is trying to eat, but it probably would not be the best for his intestines. Man, this my hands are freezing off. And, for once, I am not exaggerating a bit! I maybe came across 3 other crazy people walking on the beach. There was an instant bonding when greeting each other.

LogoLicious_20180116_163549.jpg

These are two of those "also crazy folks" I just don't quite know why she chose to shoot that direction when there was so much more beauty on her direct left.

LogoLicious_20180116_164011.jpg

In this shot the heaven is **split ** by a quite rare cloud formation that is cutting the sunrays in half, It got me one of the best result for today, so I wanted to show some appreciation for the clouds here. "thanks clouds" ..

Today's favorie shot (17:20)

LogoLicious_20180116_171855.jpg

Just that. Love the Sunrays and their reflections on the water.

Behind the scenes: Resting and editing

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-10-01.jpeg

Every update I had to sit, edit and eat some delicious food. Wine and hot chocolate, who says I am a culinary dude, I sure didn't. Nomnomnom. ☺️


The animals (15:55)

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-10-04.jpeg

I don't know what is up with dogs and me today, but here you got yet again 2 cute shots of this couple. The owner also got a camera so this time I didn't bother in asking if she wanted the shots. :) Maybe I should have, but I had other things on my mind. WARMING UP


Me trying to be an artist (16:45)

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-10-05.jpeg

This was the hardest part of the day, I only got a limited number interesting angles.
Left: beach, right:beach up:clouds, down:sand. front:water
In the end I am quite happy how it turned out to be though! I was in luck with the sun helping me out to create some contrasty scenes

DSC04734-02-01.jpeg

This last picture is a double exposure, consisting of 4 different shots I took today. It's about the most abstract thing I ever created. The background was a shot that hang on the wall at the beach enterence, it roughtly translates as "the beach life in 1910" ☺


Going back home again. (17:44)

4zSetUZ_d-01-01-01.jpeg

I hope this was fun to look at dear followers! I am dead tired, that's for sure. I loved to do this although "convenient" would definitely not be the word to describe my day. ☺

Let me just drop this one in in full resolution because CUTE!


LogoLicious_20180116_185021.jpg

All shots are taken today with my 50mm Canon FD lens at various apertures on my Sony A7II



PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

You should check out dlive and go full "live" on STEEM. Glad you like it here ;-)

Ofc you are again providing me with more great info haha. Thanks a ton @pollux.one ! I hope you liked the images :) And I don't know if I would dare to go FULL life yet! remember, this is my first try at anything haha.


t.

You are having a multiple personality disorder every one would dream for. Doctor and a photographer is a beautiful combination. I like your new way of presenting your work and experience. Looking forward for more. 👍

Haha, I must hope it's true for everybody that they have multiple things they love to do! Thanks for the comment =)


t.

Heya, I literally just found you out 2 minutes ago and checked some of your posts I really like how you just photograph strangers, what you told in one of your posts that when you saw someone you wanted to have them in front of your camera I have the exact same feeling but I am too shy to ask... But you have a new follower ^^ I am btw in a Discord group with people from steemit who like Culture, History, Art and Traveling where we learn from each other make friendships and upvote each others posts ^^ you should let me know if you wanna join.

Well, hit me up on steemit.chat ! I am always open for anything :)
And I know, it took me some months to get used to. only 1 out of the 67 people I asked said no.
maybe that helps!


t.

It gives motivation ^^ my goal for 2018 is definitely to take the step!

Really awesome pictures! The dutch beaches are always a great place to escape to

It is true! are you also from Holland? :) If so, what beach do you like best ?


t.

I am actually living in Rotterdam now, so pretty close to the beach! This also means I usually end up going to Scheveningen, as the route is so damn perfect by public transportation. However, I like it better there when the weather is like this.. less crowded, rougher nature. Will keep an eye out for your pictures!

I love going to the beach even if it’s freezing! In Barcelona (where I currently live) there are amazing sunrises that only few brave people dare to stand the cold for this.

Im glad you went and wrote your experience with a positive perspective. That’s how things should be done, if you want this to be successful, don’t sit in the couch and wait for it. The beach is great to take pictures, connect with nature and be excited. Do things that challenge you. Be brave !!

My favorite photo was the reflection of the sun. The other ones are great, light was beautiful!!

Great comment, thanks for actully going through my full writing! :)
I dont like the beaches in Barcelona myself that much, they feel to artificial. Maybe I just didn't get to see the right ones yet haha. Only have been there once!


t.

I'm Mexican, and I obviously prefer the beaches on the Caribbean, the water is warm, the food is delicious and everything is super pretty, even the color of the water.

But here in Barcelona there are some beautiful places, I recomen you to take a look at pictures of Tossa de Mar and Cadaqués.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52