THAT GOOD LIGHT

blogpost-19.jpg

sometimes I get the feeling that there is infinitely more to light than we realize.

This is a self-portrait that I took on a day when the air was thick with smoke. Forest fires are to be expected in late summer, here in Idaho. It's not enjoyable for anyone to have code Orange and Red air quaily.

I can never focus!

something about the air...I don't know. But during these times I catch myself doing a lot of spacing out, daydreaming...while in the middle of mentally replaying​ the last episode​ of GOT in my​​e head, contently staring​ at the wall I noticed that there were multiple color hues being cast​ed across my living room. THAT is what gave me the inspiration​ for this image.

Sort:  

WOW!! That is some portrait .... and I just love the way you write... resonates with me. I am glad I just posted and hence ended up on the 'New' page and here you are. 100% upvote ... and meandering over to your blog to see what you are about !!

I just got on here last night for the first time! So I don't have a whole lot on my profile yet. But I'm​ a young artist in ID, USA. I'm​ gearing up for my first exhibition​ so Ill be posting a lot of my work up here to see what type of feedback it gets! Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoy my style! :)

I think your posts are amazing.
I am definitely following you. good luck with your startup on steemit.

Hey thank you, I just saw this comment,I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53