My soul has lived many lives - #MonoMad B&W: self portrait

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

untitled-11.jpg

Aint it beautiful?
the way that we
the way we made a will to survive.

It's a miricle.
So joyously
we joyfully just hand in our time

It's so wonderful
the way we need
and value all the things that we buy.

We think that we've got it all figured out
but when you break it down there's no joy in our lives
and our artist are woking in cubicals.

pre-chorus and chorus of a song a wrote sometime back. On the same day I photographed this image.

It is easy for me to get frusterated

I don't mean in general. I'm typically in a state of graditude and thus happy. But one thing that chips at my core is seeing the excitment drained out of someone because they are living a life they don't feel pasionately about.

Change will come with finding the harmony within ourselves.
I do my best to protect my ambitions from the opinion of others. But the more I am starting to feel the momentum building in my own endeavors, I can't help but be saddened and disappointed when I see so many of of the people I love valuing the outward over the innate gifts and talents we were born with.

There is no Black and white. Not all artist are broke and not all lawyers are rich.

I personally believe that money is a byproduct of devoting yourself to the things that make the best version of you. Have faith in your passions. They weren't put there to be ignored.

Anyways... That is what the lyrics touch base on, I will share the song later on.

This is my submission for the #MonoMad contest number 5 #people.

There is a depth to it that I can't seem to re-create.

ENJOY

Sort:  

Would you mind if I drew your portrait using this image as reference?

I would love that, go for it.

Cool! I will see what I can come up with sooni-sh. My schedule is tight but I like the deep black contrast within the image and would find it a great life study/practice.

Yeah no rush, I'm excited to see what you come up with. :)

Thank you, I appreciate that.

Congratulations @theyoungartisan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting. Lot's of emotions in this. I like your self-portrait as well, there seems to be a mix of emotions in that too.

Yes, I think it turned out a little more emotional than I had intended. But that is okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51