A GIRL WHO CHANGED THE WAY I TAKE PICTURES.

Green eyes

oh how I love green eyes. I don't mean to sound egotistical even in the slightest, I was blessed with a pair of emeralds myself. The color, in general, reminds me of infinite life and possibility.

Anyways, these eyes, this girl, changed my photography for the better.

I have been a fashion and lifestyle photographer for about five years now. I am good at capturing those off moments where the true personality of a person shines through. But I'll be honest...Weddings, senior portraits bore me to the core. I am an artist and crave to create things that are unique and feeling provoking.

I was introduced to Hannah by an ex-boyfriend​, so I started with some skepticism​​. I asked her to meet me at a local greenhouse (My go to photo location at the time.) Turnes out we flowed amazingly together and have been able to use each others​ talents to push both of our careers to the next level.

The original images

all-2450.jpg

all-2453-3.jpg

Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Wonderful photography you are working good @theyoungartisan i have upvoted you post
thanks for shariing
i am following you follow me back

Thank you Friend, I appreciate that.

I think you obviously have talent...and beautiful green eyes (that is a guess) ...but if you want to succeed here you need to up your game from the content point of view. Go check out @heiditravels @sweetjss (something like that) .... I have the feeling you can match that

I appreciate the insight. And think I understand what you mean. More meaningful blog post?

This is a good start, as you find "clicks" of people interested in the same topics as you - you will see how they put together posts. When I do photography posts I add in a little info on how I took the pictures, camera, settings, mood of the shoot, etc. Just to kinda fill in the reader and carry them through. You will also find a lot of fun photography contests and challenges that help get you involved in the "community" here on Steemit and earn you some extra rewards. You're off to a good start though. I am following to see more :-)

I am already so impressed with how encouraging this community. Thank you for the advice and kind words.
Where do I find the contest and challenges? IS that something that users put on? Or is it gathered in one place?
Thank you again!

Most contests are hosted by individuals, sometimes with the backing of larger member accounts for the prizes. You win Steem Dollars, or various token you can use get a large vote on your posts, etc.

You can always scroll through my past posts to see different contest I am in, and was a part of as a starting guide.

In the beginning I stumbled across most contest by seeing other people's entry in the topics, like photography, art, etc. Usually contests require you to Resteem the contest page as part of the rules to enter, so you can quickly work it backwards to the source of the contest. Here are a few contest tags to start with :-) #steemitphotochallenge #photochallenge #bwphotocontest #whalesharesnsfwcontest poetrycontest

The Color Challenge is just a fun thing many of us do - no prize - every day of the week relates to a color in the rainbow, you post photos relating to the color and tag it for colorchallenge. Tomorrow is Thursday Green. Just a fun way to network.

The 2 most popular groups that help new members and sponsor a lot of contests are Whaleshares and Minnow Support Project. You will come across contests that give you "Whaleshares or BeyondBits" as the prize. These are token used to get large upvotes on your posts, so they are valuable if you win them.

You can find other contest and promote your posts on the Discord chat app, signup with your same username as on steemit to keep it simple with everyone. 1 or 2 post promotes a day, don't drop links in any room but promotion or they get mad :-)

Whaleshares:
https://discord.gg/CFJ97HW

Minnow Support Project
https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Find and join channels that relate to your posts and drop the links here too.
https://steemit.chat

Just keep in mind the old facebook follow for follow, voting/liking for no reason, kinda stuff doesn't work here. It's better to have fewer quality followers that support you, than a lot that do not. The content you vote for is as important as the content you create.

That should help you get going and get a head start. :-) have fun with it all, the rewards and earnings are all bonus.

I greatly appreciate this. Thank you, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51