A Touch of Twinkle

As you may have noticed from previous posts, I really like twinkle lights as well as knitting and crochet. This picture is a great little glimpse into what my space is like.

I strung these star lights along the top of what is now my office space, but was once a hutch belonging to my grandmother. It used to be a dusty green colour when I was little, but I think that the white actually shows off the simple, beautiful curves much better.

Hanging from the side is a basic circle that I made from some stinging nettle yarn that I brought home with me from Nepal. I crocheted this while I was playing with some ideas and, while it wasn't what I was hoping for, I liked the way that it looked hanging from the top of my work area. I love the natural colouring and the texture that it adds to the space.

20171227_092306.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87