You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: person

in #photography5 years ago

What a gorgeous garden and what wonderful pictures. I was intrigued by your quote, but I can't say that I understand why. Of course, no one said the two had to be connected, but that is the way my mind works.

Ok, so when you are 'that way inclined' as the expression states it means you have a tendency to doing or acting in a certain way. He tends to fall in love too quickly, or his political inclinations are right leaning...
I suppose we have inclinations which are both beneficial and destructive, and that is where free will comes in.
If you are referring to a habit - bad habit - then I get the 'deluding yourself that you had no choice to justify giving up your recourse to free will voluntarily '. A sentence from a poem by William Blake comes is echoing inside my head .... "The mind-forg'd manacles I hear".

And I will leave you with an exquisite couple of lines from another of Blake's works

To see a world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower, hold infinity in the palm of your hand and eternity in an hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65