2018 Australia 1oz Gold Dragon & Phoenix BU

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back Crypto Nation,

20180425_173817.jpg

I finally got it in the mail today! Very excited to present the unboxing photos and share a little about this limited mintage coin.

Let's start off with the way this coin was packed by Apmex. I'm definitely impressed with the way the box arrived. The coin arrived in a cardboard box and inside of the box was a air cushioned package to protect the coin during transit.
20180425_173344.jpg

Next take a look at the way Apmex put their own protection around the capsule.
20180425_173459.jpg

Now this is the obverse side of the coin and it is stunning in person. 20180425_173828.jpg

Last but not least is the reverse. 20180425_173817.jpg

PRODUCT DETAILS
Ornately designed this 1 oz Gold coin from The Perth Mint depicts a Dragon and Phoenix on the reverse. A flaming pearl can be found between the two mythical creatures.

Coin Highlights:
Limited mintage of 5,000 coins worldwide.
Contains 1 oz of .9999 fine Gold.
Multiples of 20 come in sealed rolls. Multiples of 100 are packaged in a sealed box.
Packaged individually in a plastic capsule.

Obverse: The Ian Rank-Broadley likeness of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the monetary denomination and the 2018 year-date are depicted.

Reverse: Depicts exquisitely detailed representations of a dragon, a phoenix and a flaming pearl, with a stylized representation of clouds in the background. The design includes The Perth Mint’s "P" mintmark.

Sort:  

A beautiful coin and so very very shiny!

I have always wanted to own a gold coin, both as an investment and a collection piece. The missus however is not so keen on the idea. My reason for finding this particular coin so cool are the dragons. I have been a fan of dragons since I was a child, perhaps this comes from the fact I am half welsh and it's on the national flag.

Just in case you're not already aware, the fact yours has 5 claws makes it a chinese dragon representing the imperial line. Chinese dragons can have less than that amount when representing lower rank.

Korea has 4 claws and Japan 3.

The Japanese believe the dragon originated with them and gained a claw the further it was depicted from home. The Chinese however believe the opposite, that the further from home, it lost a claw. Go figure :)

I kind of went off on a tangent, but yes, awesome coin.

@chaomos Great point, please follow me for more great content to come. Also share with your followers by re steeming this and please give me an upvote. I up voted you 10% for this comment.

Now following and upvoted. Cheers

Thanks for sharing information hope you have good day keep it up I wish you all the best

@travellingwomen since you were the first to comment I went ahead and give you a 10% up vote congratulations and welcome back

Thank you so much @thetruth36

It looks really amazing @thetruth36

@mumin007 Thanks for the comment!

wow just super dear @thetruth36

Coin looks perfectly studded with gold...
Can i hold it for a second

@obaidb2 since you were one of the first to comment I went ahead and give you a 10% up vote congratulations and welcome back

Thanks buddy....
Will be waiting for the next post..

post in #steemsilvergold , fyi , peace / cool

@clumsysilverdad welcome to the blog thank you so much for giving me that idea I went ahead and fix one of the tags please be sure to follow up vote and re Steam and thank you so much

Welcome back brother @thetruth36, I miss your post, its so cute coin with impressive design and style, thank you very much for your sharing to, success always for you, I have upvote and resteem your post to more than 2100 my followers

@abialfatih Thank you for the comment and share.

Good jop my friends @thetruth

@yan01 welcome to the blog. Please give me a follow and upvote too.

Thank you for sharing information has you had good day kidding it up you have been the best

@suraiyaakther welcome to the blog. Please give me a follow. I also appreciate resteem and upvote too. Thanks

They looks so beautiful sir thanks a lot for sharing these pics.

@christian.danny welcome back bro! Thank you for the comment.

Wow! It looks great as the name suggests😊 good luck bud👊🏽👊🏽

@lucky17 welcome back, thanks for the comment!

Nice .. are you collecting coins ?

@roykie17 Yes I collect silver and gold coins and antique Americana.

wow thats nice !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47