Sunset over The Hague with a special, personal meaning for me

in #photography7 years ago

Sometimes you shoot some photo's that gets a special meaning and memory for yourself.

I shot these photo's exactly 7 years ago when I was at work in The Hague. I had taken my camera with me and at the end of the day I looked outside and saw a beautiful sunset stretched out over the city. I grabbed my camera and looked for a good spot that didn't gave a reflection from the window and while I was taking these shots I received a phone call from my mother. It turned out that during the moment of this sunset my grandfather had passed away in the hospital. In a way it is a nice thought that it happened while the sky was so beautiful outside. These photo's hold a special place for me because of all this.

It's 7 years ago, but while looking at these photo's it still feels like yesterday and I miss him very much.

You can click on the photo's for a larger format

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90