Probably Just Some Pictures of Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

Nature, beauty, ridiculously bright and gaudy flowers everywhere, and me with a camera under soft lighting on a warm spring day.

I should probably make a post.

I wanted to share some photos of spring flowers from the garden, but writing something about them is turning out to be a challenge.

IMG_2636.jpg


IMG_2638.jpg

this one has bugs doing something in it, I should have used it at the top. Shock value.


below, the forsythias, celebrating springtime with a big hurrah

IMG_2642.jpg

hurrah.

More Pictures of Flowers?

Not necessarily. Here's a picture of the ground, and there might be a sign of spring in the photo, maybe a flower or two, but just little ones-- ignore them if you like.

IMG_2643.jpg

the ground

The following flowers are different. Not bad, just different. They didn't make the cover, and didn't make the trash either. Here:

IMG_2647.jpg

beautiful

Here's a Bunch of Those Flowers in a Photograph


IMG_2645.jpg

oohs and aahs all around


no offense is meant towards flower in the above article. Further, any similarity to any season mentioned in the above post is purely coincidental, and any season or time-of-year that might be offended by this article can just stuff it. All photos were taken by me with Canon Rebel EOS, 2018. For more variety, click below:

IMG_2143.jpg

click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

hurrah.

Your big hurrah is not very big. Let me help:

hurrah.

The unenthused flowers in that pic earned that hurrah with their sulking in front of the camera. I think my tiny hurrah was meant to be read in the voice of Droopy the dog, in his most excited state. Now those same flowers have grown and perked up a lot, but they looked a little sad in my photos.

Now I just hope you know Droopy, he's the best at such exclamations.

I know Droopy. Me and Droopy go way back. He would have been a great narrator if you had shot video of those unenthused flowers.

You should take a selfie here and then with these flowers, maybe in your hair or trapped in your face hair.
For giggles and shit.

That is a really good idea, I do have a hair! I just shaved my chin the other day though, but this may happen. Nice '1800 followers' post maybe, show them all what a freak they've become mixed up with here. Giggles AND shit, all around.

Beautiful flowers love your photography followed

incredible photography and beautiful flowers

wow beautiful..truly amazing :)

Wow amazing very beautiful flower, i like it your post

Seeing these flowers made me to calm down myself!!!! It is so refreshing to see these beauties!!!
-cheers-

I'm glad that I could help then!

flowers are everywheere on steem it ryt now :p

I was trying to be trendy and popular- must have picked the wrong day.

u dun need to try u r

Who doesn't like flowers?

Gargamel, that's who.

He doesn't like smurfs either.

Seriously though.....These are some nice looking flowers buddy.

I did have some sarcastic anti-flower sentiments in the text originally, but I couldn't do it with any conviction.

You have flowers. We still have snow. So unfair.
lol

It's hard to even imagine snow right now, we didn't really get any this year, and now the spring rains are here. Later in the summer it will all seem fair again when the pavement begins melting down here, while you sit by a cool NY lake's breeze!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78