Lambs Ear Photos Released From Canon: Camera Cleaned and Ready For More Summer ShootingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

These photos were trapped inside of my camera, but it was just a faulty USB cable that was keeping them from loading-- I went and got a card reader, like the pros, and then easily downloaded these pictures. I also paid $100 and had the smudges cleaned on the internal parts of the camera at the camera shop nearby, so this Canon is ready to shoot some more pics.

Lamb's Ear


Here's a wildflower that has it's own spot in my garden every year: Lamb's ear gets it's name from the soft furry leaves that flow from it's stem. These photos were taken at the first of June 2017 in the Ozarks region of the US.

The bumblebees like lamb's ear too.

Below is the leaf that gives lamb's ear it's name, and it is as soft as it looks!

Thanks for looking, there were lots more pics of this plant-- these were my favorites. I finally got the camera cleaned this week to get rid of a smudge on the inside, so more new pics are coming soon

@therealpaul

Sort:  

I myself like this plant. The leaves are so soft. Also, the bottom two pictures of the leaves look like a green, hairy tongue.

The plant has an amazing color too, it stands out in the garden. That is like a big tongue, like a cow's except furry.

Great textures and photos!

Yes that plant is all about textures, all I had to do was try to focus and then push the button here. Thanks!

Talented photographer :)

It might be beginners luck- I still don't know all of the buttons and features on this camera. Thanks!

You are welcome.
I followed you. Plz check my posts and upvote them and kindly follow me as i am new on steemit and i need your support as a beginner. Thanks in advance :)

Nice, you can also check my photos @pikto

I will look, thanks!

The size of that leaf looks like a rabitts ear.

That's about right for the size, and nearly as soft as a rabbit's ear too.

These are some really interesting photographs of the Lambs Ear plant! While I can't say that I recall seeing this plant that I can remember, it definitely has a lot of beauty to it and it's very different! You did a lot of nice work with these shots - a lot of attention to detail make them look great. What other things do you like to photograph during the summer months? Followed :)

These lamb's ear lust sprang up one year in one of my vegetable beds, and even the young sprouts looked interesting so they stayed and turned into this.
I'm always thinking of photographing birds and wildlife, but the flowers are always handy, and I've got zillions of pics of flowers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80