Colorchallenge #1 - Orange Tuesday

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So being new here, I'm still looking at all the exciting things going on here. One of those things that instantly grabbed my attention is the #colorchallenge. Anyone who has seen my photography knows I'm all about bright vivid colors.

Since orange is the national color of my homecountry, I just couldn't let this tuesday pass without entering a photo myself!

This photo was taken in the Swiss mountains when the early morning sun shed her first rays of light over a foggy mountainvillage.

Sort:  

Do you do a lot of editing to your photos after they are taken?

I keep it very basic, I've done it so many times it's a very quick process for me. I usually stick to color and lighting corrections

Would you suggest editing your photos? I have a very basic NIKON camera, so I do not think if I am not shooting in RAW I would be able to change that. BUT I am always willing to improve my photography, because it is something that I enjoy. Any suggestions?

I definitely would. Even photos in jpeg can be edited although I recommend doing it in RAW because that would give better quality in the end. I'm quite sure even with your camera (D3300 right?) you should be able to shoot in RAW. If you then download the ViewNX software from Nikons website you could import and edit the photos real easily. If you want to progress in photography (I basically feel photography is all about improving your skills anyways) you should for sure edit them. It will give you instant better looking results!

Congratulations @thephotoguide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The warm colors of this morning shot are a real delight. Great photo. Upvoted and followed

Thanks for the support!

I'm super excited about the topics you're covering. Can I give a bit of newbie to newbie advice? Ok good.

Go out and get to know a lot of people. A lot. Post a bazillion comments. A comment is almost always more appreciated than .03 upvote so don't worry if you can't afford to upvote.

You've posted great content for them to get to know you by. So post. But slow down just a little bit on anything that's super time consuming until your follower #s are a little higher.

Getting seen is a little tough cause the streem goes fast. So wait until you have decent odds.

I think your odds will increase very rapidly though!

Absolutely love that you understand the possibilities involved in group activities. @snooway is a great person to keep up with to see fun and game possibilities! She helped me so much when I was just days old!

I know you've been by my blog. Keep going out, having conversations with people. So valuable. And tons of fun. Even some profit.

Oh and get to know the eSteem phone app.

Enjoy, have fun!

Thanks for the advice! Much appreciated :) And I'm glad you think my content is good, I've got lots more in mind but I'll keep it on a slow and steady stream. The first 2 days I just wanted to get something out there to have a base for people to see what I'm about and also just to try some stuff out...

I'll try the app cause I haven't yet!

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59