Things that matter

Finding things that I find curious on my walk to the studio makes my day better.

I doubt that all of the stuff I pick up on would elicit the same response from others and am aware that my unbridled joy at something quite specific, although possibly charming maybe seen as quite niche.

However a blog maybe the place through which I will find other people who like the instances that peek curiosity and if not, well then I can happily carry about my business ordering things, making collections and a archive of all the stuff I take photographs of.

Todays offer is...

20170609_112106.jpg

20170609_112101.jpg

Massive polystyrene blocks. Off to insulate some apartment. From a distance there pattern and scale could make them seem like blocks of something substatial.

1.jpg

Imagining it from others eyes, I wonder, did it pass un-noticed? This great masses of stuff on the side of the path, appearing both classical and futuristic. If you touch it, it will immediately break any allusion of weight.

20170609_112211.jpg

Sort:  

When I was little I loved the noised made by that material when I was broken it

It also sound great when you cut it with a hot wire..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50