Wild swimming, fire making and planning the accent - Snowdonia camping (Day #3)

Dear steemians!

Again I apologize for no photos. Note to self: really should pick up a card-reader.
Same old morning routine: Wake up (eyes groggy as usual and in need of a mug of tea); let the old Lady out for a pee (this time no leak in the bed); eat breakfast and wash up. Whilst washing up a kind lady approaches me and asks whether I wanted to play with her children; I obviously say yes and then I go with them upstream then some others sort of follow us and we get into convocation it turns out that my friends (from washing up) are Polish and the others are Czech-we chat about Donald Trump, what a nutter and other things. So we meander back down to the site and our Czech friends go up Snowdon so we are left to do whatever the hell we want. And what does any child in their right mind do? Well, of course, clamber up the river again. We were on our way back when I notice a lovely, (deep) clear pool and... You already probably know what happened I jump in closely followed by the one boy. In a desperate attempt to warm up I stripped off my shirt as it was cotton, squeezed most of the water out and started to do a load of star-jumps, push-ups, and sit-ups. There was a young couple sitting just up the hill who witnessed this mad story unravel. Then we stop off at a bolder where I left my watch, bracelet, shoes, socks and jumper and as we jumping from the bolder to the main-land the girl slips-pretty ironic seeing as though she was the only one in her right mind.When we get back we make a slide made entirely out of sleeping mats (the Polish families idea). A few hours later, our other friends return from Snowdon and we show them our slide except that we incorporated a little jump into it I volunteer as an obstacle and instead of just grazing me like (the Polish boy) he had done before he fully blunderbusses (I'm not sure if that is a word, well it is now) straight into my head. KO! Do not worry I got my revenge by pulling the mat away at the last second when he jumped. Then it starts getting dark and we chuck a load of meths (metherlated spirits not the drug) on the fire and it starts roaring, then we start bantering about whatever you banter about as a child/teen. The fire dies down a bit and by now it is like 11:45 so I rush to get some anti-bacterial hand gel to chuck on the fire and as it has alcohol it works a treat of mutating the fire. We keep on chatting until 12ish when our friends (Czech) are called to bed. It's like 12:30ish when our friends start talking about going up Snowdon tomorrow and they ask me whether I wanted to come with them as my Pa had to stay by the tent with the old Lady. I go to my tent and the same evening routine began...

See you next time,
Theo F

Youtube: Theo Francis Photography

Sort:  

Sorry mate, I'll try my best. PLZ hang in there.
Theo F

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43