The Start of Photography

in #photography7 years ago

In September 2015 I moved out of my parent's house after finishing high school to an apartment in Eugene. I was in a new city, my parents were not happy with what I was doing, and I was spending all of my time working. I had always admired photography but never felt I could or would get into it. But one of my friends was selling his camera for really cheap and my roommate really pushed me to get it. After a couple months I really hadn't used it much. Finally my friends brought me along to go to Thor's Well on the Oregon Coast. It was so much fun! There was water shooting out of lava plumes everywhere and sky was getting showered in color as the sun dropped behind the horizon. This was the first shot I was proud of and it was my favorite shot for the longest time. It marks the beginning of my journey into photography.

IMG_0135.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64