Close to Home

in #photography7 years ago

This was taken in a park really close to my apartment back when I was in Eugene. I had just finished a really long and sweaty shift at the calzone place I was at. A couple of my friends were going up to the park and had told me I should call out of work but I couldn't and thought I had missed my opportunity. But after I got off they told me they were still there and so I biked as fast as I could over there. When I got there I tried my hand at portraits for the first time and was fairly disappointed in the outcome. As I was losing daylight I saw this flower and was curious if I could make a good shot out of something quite simple. I had been under the impression you had to travel to some large landscape to get an interesting shot but I was very wrong. I learned that you can find beauty anywhere, even close to home.

IMG_0146.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @thenikchannel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64