Some shots on the road to the Nebrodi mountainssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The following shot was taken on the road from Fornazzo to Linguaglossa, you can see the plants of gorse (Ulex europaeus) on the lava stone. The gorse is named "pioneer plant", thanks to its strong roots, it's one of the first plants to colonize the lava stones helping the process of erosion and consequently the creation of new soil.

IMG_1771.JPG

In the picture below you can see an hill near Floresta, (the highest town in Sicily) in this place you can find ancient burial structures called "Tholos".
They belong to the late Bronze Age.

IMG_1775.JPG

Here you can admire instead a beautiful landscape of an hill under the territory of Floresta, a place where you are surrounded by silence and the nature has the dominion over all. The smell of grass and flower mixed to the pure air of this place are inebriating.

IMG_1776.JPG

As always I suggest: Do not sit at home, enjoy the travel, enjoy the adventure, enjoy an active life!!!

***

All our contents are totally unedited. If you like this post, please upvote, comment, follow, and resteem! Thanks for your contribution!


PLEASE

thenightflier_steem_upvote180.gif

Sort:  

Gorgeous. Just shows that life can break through anything if it wants too like the plants on the lava rocks. Amazing

A beautiful and natural example of tenacity.

Such a clean fresh place. It looks beautiful!

I agree @travel-photo. It's really a beautiful place.

Hey this looks like such a nice place. I'll follow you, also. :)
Find me on steemit chat!
Best,
@velimir

right @velimir I will try to find you there, thanks for the compliments! I'll follow you too

really cool ! I like mountains too... I ll follow u !

Thanks! I'll follow you too @fmd

Amazing pictures. Thanks to your description, I almost feel like I am there. Would love to be where it is so quiet that all you can hear is nature surrounding you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51