Theme for the Day - Rainbows and Rocks

in #photography7 years ago

In keeping with today's theme one has to choose Richie Blackmore's Rainbow, a decent rock band formed by this ex-Black Sabbath member. Click play and listen to the music while you appreciate the photographs

rocks.jpg
Surf's up!!

rainbowone.jpg
This pic does not do the rainbow justice, taken just outside Kleinmond at the Kogelberg Reserve

sphererocks.jpg
An example of the rock formations which are found in the region

rockwaves.jpg
Reef of rocks with crashing waves...

To get the best view of the pic's, right click and open in new tab

Thanks for listening and reading !! Until tomorrow ..keep steem'ing !!!

Sort:  

@themagus A big upvote! Love all the pics, but the rainbow(s) got me! Super post. Followed, too!

Thanks for reading and responding. I have been following you for a while now ... So thank you kindly for the vote and follow.

If you'd told me that first one was in NZ I could have believed you!

I hadn't heard of Rainbow before. He was in Black Sabbath? Or Deep Purple?

Ahhhhh, serious memory blip... you are correct..Deep purple, not Slack Babbath...woe is me ..what have I done to my credibility {sobs uncontrollably}

These are great photos. My favourite is the last one!

Thank you ... the light at the time was fantastic. I think @longfield98 would probably have done a better job...but I was happy !!

Love rocks! And everyone must like rainbows! Great combination!

Thank you ... Is not the first time I see you commenting on my posts .... So I now must meander over and check out your blog {smile}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76