Moon SliversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I had an opportunity to take a moon shot with a difference the other morning. The moon was around 35 degrees above the Eastern horizon around forty five minutes before sunrise.

The phase of the moon is about three days from new moon so usually there is just a sliver visible, as can be seen in the first photo.

And then I zoomed in and voila, I had a full moon sitting on a golden saucer

Thanks for reading a little bit of nonsense post {grin}

Sort:  

I love a bit of Luna photography - challenging and very rewarding! I've also attempted Jupiter with my telescope - also very good fun.

The thing I like about the moon is it is a bit of a captive target.. does not move too fast while I change and play with settings.
Share some of your luna and jupiter pics... could be interesting.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79