Moon Shots and Moondance

in #photography7 years ago

Playing around with my camera and shooting the hapless moon dangling over the Eastern horizon, I suggest you start the music and then check out the photo's.


Van Morrison - Moondance

Moon in the sky, but let us accentuate the thorn tree ....

moon1.jpg

And now it is the moon's turn ....

moonaccent.jpg

Black and white moon shot ....

bawmoon2.jpg

Moon through a half built weaver birds nest ...

eggmoon.jpg

And finally this sparrows nest has an egg in it ....

mooninanest.jpg

Well, it's a marvelous night for a moondance
With the stars up above in your eyes
A fantabulous night to make romance
'Neath the cover of October skies
And all the leaves on the trees are falling
To the sound of the breezes that blow
And I'm trying to please to the calling
Of your heart-strings that play soft and low
And all the night's magic seems to whisper and hush
And all the soft moonlight seems to shine in your blush

Lyrics

Hey, sometimes life can just be fun so a light hearted post from a lunar-tic ....{thinks}...'Damn, that is poor'

Thanks for reading..... and taking time out from that serious stuff called life {grin}

Sort:  

Adding the music made me feel so much more apart of the photos! Brilliant idea! Still listening to it now whilst writing this, love your taste in music!

Thank you...I am impressed that you understand that music....was very very influential in my life .... A tale to be told over a beverage or three.

Thanks .... It shall now be part of my style . I also enjoyed the idea

post a great can be useful can be used as experience .semoga be a friend who can help me in order to like you ..... to dream and hope in reach. like @sinta need dukugan friend. greetings esteem.

what have I just read :)

You sing a very melodious song and share a very beautiful picture. Success always make yourself

lol.. great idea.. love it all .. the song and photos two thumbs up.. new follower here with the upvote..:)

Nice...welcome aboard.

Van Morrison is great:) Brown Eyed Girl and Midnight Special are my favs! They have nice lyrics and old school original sound, that still sounds awesome nowadays!

His Astral Weeks album is one of my all time favorites. Madam George a great track. I have fantastic memories of open fireplaces, mattress on the floor, candle light and ladies.... Van Morrison playing...{sigh} .....

Are we getting to that time of life where we sigh when thinking of our long lost youth? I'm not generally a jazz fan, but I do rather like Van Morrison. My fav would be Irish Heartbeat (with the Chieftains). And Brown Eyed Girl of course, though mine are green.

Everytime I see a syt ....i sigh for my lost youth. Oh and that is about 10 times a day. I should change my handle to @messigher ....... {grin}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44