A Walk on the Beach

in #photography6 years ago

For only the second time in his five years on this planet our dog got taken to the beach. The first caper was not so much fun as we had just recently rescued him from the kennels (dog pound). This time around he trusted us and was far better behaved in the car, enduring the 30 km trip with minimal fuss.

bozo_multitasking.jpg
Bozo multitasking

Marking his territory.... he soon gave up on that idea

fempower_bozo.jpg
Dog and mistress

Table_Mtn_lowshot.jpg
My attempt at an 'arty' shot. Clearly I should not give up my day job - Table Mountain

bozo_and_shadow.jpg
Look @themagus 'all feet off the ground'

solitary_girl.jpg

The clouds have not yet quite created the famous 'Table cloth over Table mountain, but with the south-easterly wind pumping it is just a matter of time.

table_mtn_seagull.jpg
Can you see the seagull?

IMG_8311.JPG
Hmmmm, this pic sort of calls for a 'Stone the Crows' number

And that was our early start to the day. Thanks for stopping by !!!

Sort:  

Yes, yes, I see the seagull!

And his name is Nelson....how are you and Sift??

Hanging in there. How about you?

All good thanks. Less than 3 months to my retirement...scary and also looking forward to it. I wanted to travel and blog on Steemit but I am afraid those days are gone.

Maybe you need to join the Steemians who are where the living is a bit cheaper? At one point, though, weren't you talking about moving to Italy? Or did I remember that wrong?

Table Mountain doesn't fail to impress! I would post that thing 4 times every day haha!

Most over photographed rock in the world I reckon .....LOL

Not bad for a big rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79