I'm going to Hong Kong & Macao and I need your help!

in #photography7 years ago

Hi everyone. I'm currently sat in the airport waiting for my flight to Hong Kong and I need your help please!

hongkong.jpg
Photo credit: TimeOut

I'll be in Hong Kong and Macao for 6 days altogether (3 days in each) and I need recommendations for the best photo spots - the more unknown the better.

I really want to make the most of my time there and so looking for some tips from people that have recently been there or live there now.

hong-kong-travel-guide-food-173-X3.jpg
Photo credit: Migrationology

Also, I love food. What are the best local dishes to try? Any hidden foodie spots I should check out that most people don't know about?

Thanks in advance for your help! I'll post an update next week and let you all know what I got up to. I'll also be filming a video there for my YouTube Channel so I'll share that here too!

To thank you for helping, I'll be giving away 50% of the SBD reward for this post to one random person that comments below and I'll announce who it is in next week's follow up!* :)

Thanks for reading!

Popular posts:
How I Became a Full-Time Travel Vlogger in Under a Year
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Website

*person must also be following at the time of draw.
**draw will be made after I receive the rewards for this post.

Sort:  

I can not help unfortunately, but i hope you will get back with the awesome pictures :)

Thanks anyway, I hope so too!

Hi Jordan! You should have landed by now so you may have started your photo hunt already, and noticed that HK is a place filled with photo ops on every street corner! I have to agree with @steemmeupscotty's locations. If you want more ideas for Macau as well as HK, you can check out my recent blogs - hopefully the descriptions will help you figure out each location. Ask if you need to :)
You can also check out steemitworldmap.com to see recent blogs from other Steemians in HK and get more ideas. I hope this helps. Have fun!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I live in HK. I'd check out Temple st night market, the Big Buddha on Lantau (if have time), the Peak for city shots at night, Sai Kung for nature. The list could go on for ages, so I guess it depends on what you're looking for. Hit me up on steemitchat or discord if you want. I know the place like the back of my hand..lived here for many many years :)

Thanks for the tips, will check out the night market for sure. Sai Kung looks great too, shame I didn't bring my drone!

These photos tell that Hong Kong and Macao are really beautiful.
I hope you will enjoy there and have a nice trip.
THANK YOU.

Can't wait to explore it! it's a shame I just have a week but that's why I want to make the most of it :)

At least you have a week brother! I wish I could travel country to country like you. 😛😁

Peak of lion mountain, a lot of National Geographic wining pictures taken from there.
Or Peak in Hong Kong Island, also awesome!

Woah lion mountain looks epic. Will definitely try to get up there

and thanks!!
almost forgot my manners! ;)

You are welcome! Be sure to keep safe! Hope you enjoy HK!

Upvoted for you ...very nice photo and blog...Please follow me and check my posts… @mallikabibk

Thanks for the support, will have a look now :)

I have never been to HK(planning to visit next year) but I have a bucket list of places to visit.

  • Disneyland
  • View of Hong Kong from Victoria Peak
  • Lights show
  • Duck Ling Ride
  • Try Ferry

This post has received a 0.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thelifeofjord.

I think maybe our top travel blogger @sweetsssj was at some Honk Kong restaurants, check out her blog for local dishes. Have a great trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80