Photography: Reviving an old Flame.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, 2018 has been a very interesting year so far. It is the year that I entered the working environment, moved back home and the year I started getting involved with crypto’s and other investment opportunities. 2018 has also presented me with many challenges so far, trying to remain dedicated to my health and challenging me with a long-distance relationship. With all these new challenges and opportunities, I thought it would be great to rediscover certain things from the past.

This past weekend I spent my time cleaning up our home PC’s hard drive and I found some photo’s that I took when I was younger. These reminded me of how I used to enjoy photography and how I loved the challenge of framing a moment of absolute beauty to conserve it and communicate it to others. So today might be slightly different than my normal content but I would like to share some of these photos and I have decided to enroll in a photography course and will be sharing more images as time passes.

Disclaimer these images were taken when I was about 10-14 years old. Hopefully the photography course will make me better and in the process, I can rediscover a forgotten passion.

First some Pictures from our trip to Europe:

Kleine Scheidegg, Switzerland

100_0979.JPG

Venice

100_1072.JPG

Paris

100_0899.JPG

Then just some beautiful pictures from the bush-veld in my beautiful country South Africa.

Close-up with a Buffalo

DSC_0083.JPG

Giraffe Tongue

DSC_0187.JPG

Lunch Time for the Baby Rhino

Wiehahn Partytjie 2006 167.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the pictures. Tell me about a forgotten passion you would like to rediscover? What did you think of the pictures? Which one is your favorite?

Thanks, Until next time......

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Switzerland is my favourite country.
Nice photography.
Carry on.

Happy Steeming.

Switzerland is beautiful I hope to go back someday.
Thank You for the support.

I have great desire to go but I do not know if I can.

Happy Steeming.

Well I really hope you get the opportunity. Here is to positive thinking. Happy Steeming.

I would be very happy if you were true.

Happy Steeming.

These pictures are beautiful!!! I think you should definitely take on the hobby again

Thank You so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31