Photography a way out from Venezuela's hard times

in #photography6 years ago

Photography has become a way out from the difficult times we are experiencing here in my country; Venezuela. If you are an avid reader of worldwide news, you must know by now the terrible times we are having around here. With food shortages, insecurity, democratic institutions collapsed and the ever-growing inflation, to live in this South American country has become an actual nightmare. The worst part of it all is that seems there is no a soon way out. Although during 2017 there were protests against government authorities almost every day for an outstanding three and a half months, nothing has changed for the better. Instead, the situation has gone worse and worse. Amid this, every citizen has started thinking about emigrating to the search of a better future far away from this beautiful land. In this context, I started taking pictures as a way to bring back memories and to be aware that there still are beautiful things and moments to remember in my life. I wish I could show in my pictures the reality of what I live. But I have preferred to choose the opposite. I want to convince myself of the good things that resist disappearing from my land. I hope you like it. P1040842-Editar.jpgImagen 005.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46