TheKenny Travels #1 - Israel

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My Recent Adventure in Israel

I spent five days in Israel. I got there initially for work, but stayed a few days longer to explore. I rented a car and drove around the country. Here are some photos of things I saw, hopefully it will inspire your next trip! Consider Israel! There are so many more things to see and do that I couldn't capture on my camera/iPhone or have the chance to visit in my short time there.

Camera: iPhone 7+
Editing Tool: Adobe Lightroom (iPhone App)
I'm out to prove that you can take amazing travel photos without a huge DSLR camera!

Tel Aviv & Jaffa
2017-02-11 08.25.33-1.jpg
Jaffa: Beautiful older part of Tel Aviv, especially in the mornings when it's not as crowded. You can watch the fog roll into Tel Aviv. Also, there are some really, really, really good bread bakeries around here.

2017-02-11 09.04.38-1.jpg
Tel Aviv: View from Jaffa. The city has a really amazing boardwalk that reminds me of Barcelona.

2017-02-11 09.56.44-1.jpg
There's a fun little drive-through zoo on the edge of the city of Tel Aviv. Some nice animals! I spoke with a lot of the keepers there, and watched them interact with the animals... They seem to treat them very well.


The Dead Sea
2017-02-10 10.47.30-1.jpg
I was just driving around the dead sea and saw a nice place to park off the side of the road, next to a few other cars. I followed a trail down to the water and noticed these guys just hanging out and camping. They were in the middle of a party!

2017-02-10 12.39.39-1.jpg
A random crow along the way of the Dead Sea. I really like this photo so I included it.


Jerusalem & The Old City
2017-02-09 14.17.35-1.jpg
The city was not what I was expecting at all; it's a fair-sized city with a walled off section of the old city.

2017-02-09 14.43.31-1.jpg
Within the walls of the Old City


The Western Wall
The Western Wall
The Western Wall is actually inside the Old City of Jerusalem

The Western Wall 2.jpg
The Western Wall


Camel Farms

2017-02-10 14.13.47-1.jpg
There is a camel farm that I saw on the way back to Tel Aviv from the south. I forgot the name, but I'm willing to bet there are a few around the country.

Sort:  

Super nice photos. It is such an amazing country with all its religional diversity. Some parts were such a cultural shock when I have been there. Jerusalem is like a little universe with all its religions. Really nice post.

Yea I avoided saying anything about religion, but you're absolutely right! And thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62